PaperBack Swap Website Review & Ratings + PaperBack Swap Coupons
Airfare Daily Deals eCigarettes Eyeglasses Hotels Jewelry Online Backup Online Dating Online Printing Online Tickets Skin Care Textbook Rentals Vitamins Web Hosting Weddings
Find thousands of shopping-related forums
SEARCH

PaperBack Swap Website Review & Ratings + PaperBack Swap Coupons

PaperBack Swap: Products & Services

Reading is a fantastic pastime, but buying brand new books can get expensive and storing hundreds of books is not always the easiest, especially in a small big city apartment. PaperBack Swap allows book lovers to swap their old books for new books, thus saving money and space, plus it helps to cut down on books going to the landfill. PaperBack Swap has almost five million books available for swap or purchase, and offers not just paperback novels, but also hard cover books, text books, and audio books. 

PaperBack Swap is easy to use, all book lovers need to do is sign up to become a member and start swapping and shopping. When a book s requested, the PaperBack Swap member that has the book mails the book to the member who requested it. The member who owns the book earns a credit that he or she can use to get a new book. At the moment, PaperBack Swap is only available to USA residents.

At PaperBack Swap, book lovers can find:

PaperBack Swap also sells:

PaperBack Swap: Company Background

PaperBack Swap is an American based business that was founded in 2004. The founder and President of PaperBack Swap is Mr. Richard Pickering. PaperBack Swap has two similar sister sites, SwapaDVD.com and SwapaCD.com. The Better Business Bureau lists the National Book Swap, LLC as an alternative business name for PaperBack Swap.

PaperBack Swap contact information:

  • Address: 3651 Peachtree Pkwy Ste E-390, Suwanee, GA 30024-6009
  • Phone: (678) 802-1922 
  • Fax: (678) 802-1922 
  • Email: rpickering@paperbackswap.com
PaperBack Swap: Customer Feedback & Reviews

Customer reviews for PaperBack Swap are generally very positive, 90% of the customers who reviewed PaperBack Swap were very happy with PaperBack Swap, while about 10% were not.

Positive customer reviews commented on:

  • Good selection
  • Great way to get rid of old books
  • Great way to save money on textbooks for school

Negative customer reviews commented on:

  • Most of the books are older, not many recently published books.
  • Used books are less expensive at local thrifts shops and church sale

Some customer reviews were:

I just wanted to say thank you, for creating this website. It is right up there on my Greatest Things Ever, list!

This is my favorite used book site. Hope to be able to post books soon!

So far this school year, we have traded 8 books that we didn't want or that we had multiple copies of for 8 boks that we needed replaced or added to the school library collection. With a spent budget this year, it's a wonderful way to get new books and to share!

I just ordered eight books...three of which are gifts. I LOVE this service. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE! And I'm sending out another one of mine this week and posting a few more!

This is an awesome opportunity for people to share their love of reading, and reduce their inventory of books already read in their collection. Thanks, Renya

love pbs - no better place to get rid of all the books (and CDs and movies, on its sister sites) you no longer want, and get ones you do want - simple and clean cut, efficient system.  You can even convert points between sites---clear out some movies, get some books and music....definitely worth checking out.

I love, love, love Paperbackswap! It's a great website, and I've traded over hundreds of books~ For posting 10 books you get 2 free credits (books). There's also sister sites for CDs and DVDs - you can even move your credits from all three sites~ Great concept and an easy way to thin out the piles of books I have lying around in my storage room!

The one problem with PBS is that the books you want are rarely available right away, and you have to "Wishlist" them and wait, sometimes a very long time.  The first year I was a member was particularly annoying--I was constantly sending books out but rarely receiving any.  After I had built up quite a Wishlist and given it time to mature, I started reaping my reward.  Books now arrive fairly regularly, and I now actually have the opposite problem...I am running out of books to trade out for more credits!

... So why do I belong to PBSwap?  Because I get my mass market thrillers there before I go on a trip.  And because to get my credits, I post and mail out the tiny 30-page kids books-- I pay only 1.50 postage.  Go ahead, mail me that 350 page coffee table book that weighs 12 pounds - I'll take it.  When I want 10 good kids books for a buck, i go to the thrift shop. Hey - Thanks for sharing.

PaperBack Swap: Business Credibility & Trustworthiness

PaperBack Swap is accredited with the Better Business Bureau and has a BBB rating of "A+". They have been accredited with the Better Business Bureau since 2008. Over the last three years, there has been 17 complaints filed against PaperBack Swap with the Better Business Bureau; all the complaints have been closed to the Better Business Bureau’s satisfaction. The complaints filed against PaperBack Swap were:

  • 1 complaint was due to delivery issues
  • 12 complaints were due to problems with product/service
  • 4 complaints were due to billing and collections

PaperBack Swap has been covered by numerous media outlets:

  • KDSK.com - 12/5/2011: Save big bucks by swapping books, DVDs, CDs - by Kay Quinn
  • Cosmopolitan - 10/1/2011: 4 More Sites That Can Save You Money - by Dara Adeeyo
  • The Orange Coutny Register - 9/1/2011: 5 cheapskate tips for back to school - by MARLA JO FISHER
  • Acworth Patch - 8/24/2011: Bargain Shopping made Easier - by Kelly Miears
  • Business 2 Community - 8/20/2011: How I Save Money Using Social Media - by Melissa Fiorenza
  • Learnvest - 8/17/2011: 9 Things You Need to Stop Paying For - by Savvy Sugar
  • Parade - 7/24/2011: This Is The Day To......Get A New Beach Read-For Free - by Staff
  • NorthKingstownPatch - 7/13/2011: Money Saving Tips That Really Make a Difference for Families - by Cheryl Butler
  • Blip - 6/5/2011: The Best Websites to Save Money - by Pelpina
  • The Chronicle of Higher Education - 5/26/2011: Using PaperBackSwap to Build Your Library - by Heather M. Whitney
  • World - 5/21/2011: Websites help readers find and purchase good books - by Alissa Wilkinson
  • timesunion.com - 5/16/2011: Lightening the library before a big move - by Naomi Seldin Ramirez
  • All You - 5/1/2011: Earn Money Selling On The Internet - by Staff
  • Word & Way - 4/26/2011: Church libraries are places of promise - by Ken Satterfield
  • Beating Broke - 4/11/2011: Saving Money With PaperBackSwap - by B.B.
  • Insteading - 3/23/2011: Paperback Swap - by Mary E. Lewis
  • WMUK 102.1 FM - 3/3/2011; Arts & More: science fiction and "Sorta Love Songs" - by Lorraine Caron
  • Moneyning - 3/1/2011: 5 Avenues to Easily Get Free Stuff - by Emily Guy Birken
  • courant.com - 2/16/2011: Paperbackswap.com - by Korky Vann
  • Introduce Earth - 1/30/2011: Reuse and Recycle, THE 3 Rs – Lazy Ways to Reduce - by Josh Dorfman
  • Whittier College Quaker Campus - 1/27/2011: Website of the Week: Paperbackswap.com - by Neslie Tumulac
  • Frisco-Online.com - 1/21/2011: PaperBackSwap.com Gives Thousands of Books to Local Non-profit - by Kelley Van Auken
  • SunSentinel.com - 1/19/2011: Save and swap used books, DVDs and video games - by Daniel Vasquez
  • The Early Show - 1/10/2011: Best Sites to Sell Clutter for Cash - by LaToya Drake
  • The Palm Beach Post - 1/5/2011: School News: Pine Jog Elementary receives large gift from book club - by Compiled by staff writer Sy O'Neill
  • Green Energy Ventilation - 12/27/2010: Reuse and Recycle, THE 3 Rs – Lazy Ways to Reduce - by Green Energy Ventilation
  • Associated Content from Yahoo! - 12/7/2010: How to Save Money Swapping Books - by Elton Gahr
  • The School District of Palm Beach County - 12/3/2010: PaperBackSwap.com Gives 2000 Books to Pine Jog Elementary - by Natalia Arenas
  • Cosmopolitan - 12/1/2010: Free Books You Can Keep! - by Robin Hilmantel
  • IndependentMail.com - 11/30/2010: LaFrance gets donation of 1,000 books - by Staff
  • myfox9.com - 11/30/2010: Cheap Chick's Swap Sites for Savings - by Erin Schneider
  • CBSmoneywatch.com - 11/19/2010: Swapping: A Black Friday Alternative - by Sarah Lorge Butler
  • Helium - 11/19/2010: Website reviews: Paperbackswap.com - by Marie Lorraine
  • tampabay.com - 10/18/2010: Fall weather whispers, get outside! - by Kim Wilmath
  • courant.com - 10/12/2010: Quick Takes: Free Books Online - by Amy Ellis
  • PCMAG.com - 10/5/2010: Web Site of the Week: PaperBackSwap.com - by Staff
  • The Week - 9/24/2010: The Internet......sites for book lovers - by Staff-Popular Science
  • INDYSTAR.comindystar.com - 9/17/2010: Growing up green - by T.J. Banes
  • earth911.com - 9/6/2010: The Insider Swapping Network - by Libuse Binder
  • Helium - 8/25/2010: How to make use of paperback swaps to save money on paperback books - by Elton Gahr
  • Yahoo! Finance - 8/19/2010: 15 Things You Shouldn't Be Paying For - by Phil Taylor
  • New Jersey.com - 8/16/2010: Online Swap: Books, music, movies - by Ashlee Wynne
  • The Orange County Register - 8/16/2010: How to get books cheaply - by Maria Jo Fisher
  • U.S. News & World Report - 8/13/2010: 15 Things You Shouldn't Be Paying For - by Phil Taylor
  • Go San Angelo - 8/11/2010: Feeding the need to read - by Trish Choate, Standard-Times Washington Bureau
  • Cleburne Times-Review - 8/1/2010: Finding deals on books - by Monica Faram
  • and many more
PaperBack Swap: Website Popularity & Google Ranking

PaperBack Swap website popularity:

  • PaperBack Swap has a worldwide Alexa traffic rating of 9,812 out of 30 million websites.
  • PaperBack Swap has an American Alexa traffic rating of 1,904 
  • PaperBack Swap has a Google pagerank of six out of ten.
  • The PaperBack Swap site receives around 27,300 unique visitors daily, which account for 223,860 daily page views.
  • About 86% of the visitors to the PaperBack Swap site are American.
PaperBack Swap: Social Media Presence

PaperBack Swap social media presence:

  • PaperBack Swap can be followed on Facebook; they have 21,595 likes on Facebook and have 638 people talking about them. PaperBack Swap usually updates their Facebook page several times a week..
  • PaperBack Swap can be followed on Twitter; they have 16,881 followers on Twitter and have posted 2247 tweets. PaperBack Swap usually tweets several times a week.
  • PaperBack Swap offers an email mailing list that customers can sign up for to keep up to date with all their great sales and new products.
  • PaperBack Swap is on Pinterest
  • PaperBack Swap has a discussion forum.
  • PaperBack Swap has a blog customers can follow; they update their blog once or twice a week.
PaperBack Swap: Website Security & Safety

PaperBack Swap uses an industry standard SSL certificate to encrypt their customers’ private information to help keep it safe from identity theft. Google Safe Browsing lists the PaperBack Swap site as "not suspicious" and states that no malicious software or suspicious content has been detected on it in the last ninety days.

PaperBack Swap: Pricing & Packages

PaperBack Swap offers competitive prices on all their books. When buying PaperBack Swap books without redeeming any PBS book credits, shoppers will save money on two out of three books compared to other online bookstore. However, by trading in an old book, earning and redeeming a PBS book credit, book lovers will get the best book prices online by shopping at PaperBack Swap.

Perilous Skies - Stonyman, by Don Pendleton

  • PaperBack Swap: $7.59 or $3.69+1 credit  PBS book credit
  • Leading competitor: $7.99

The Gift of Jazzy, by Cindy Adams

  • PaperBack Swap: $5.59 or $1.69+1 PBS book credit
  • Leading competitor: $8.46

Girl In Translation, by Jean Kwok

  • PaperBack Swap:  $7.29 $3.39+1 PBS book credit
  • Leading competitor: $7.00
PaperBack Swap: Shipping Rates & Policies

PaperBack Swap shipping rates and policies:

At the moment, PaperBack Swap is on open to USA residents, so books can only be shipped to :

  • All 50 US states
  • USA territories and commonwealths 
  • APO/FPO addresses

PaperBack Swap hopes to offer membership to Canadians soon.

The PaperBack Swap member that has the book is responsible for the shipping costs. Shipping costs vary depending on the weight of the book. The average paperback book costs $2.47 to mail, while the average hard cover book costs $2.89. To make shipping easy, PaperBack Swap offers printable postage wrapping. 

PaperBack Swap: Payment Methods Accepted

PaperBack Swap accepts most major credit cards and debit cards; they accept MasterCard, Visa, American Express, and Discover Card. PaperBack Swap also accept payment through PayPal; however, they do not accept PayPal echecks. In addition, PaperBack Swap also accepts money orders and personal checks for Kiosk purchases. Checks and money orders should be sent to:

PaperBackSwap
3651 Peachtree Pkwy
Ste E-390
Suwanee GA 30024-6009

PaperBack Swap: Returns, Refunds & Exchange Policy

PaperBack Swap return/refund policy:

  • PaperBack Swap offers a 30 day return policy
  • Original shipping costs are non-refundable.
  • Customers are responsible for return shipping costs
  • Items must be returned in unopened or original condition. 
  • For return instructions, PaperBack Swap customer service can be reached at market@paperbackswap.com.
  • The return should be sent back via an insured trackable carrier




PaperBack Swap: Product images & screenshots
PaperBack Swap Coupons
Best Available PaperBack Swap Coupon:
Need an answer?
Get insightful answers from community-recommended
experts
in on Knoji.
Would you recommend this author as an expert in Kitchens, Cabinets & Countertops?
You have 0 recommendations remaining to grant today.
Comments (0)
PaperBack Swap Rating Summary
Customer Reviews
Have you used PaperBack Swap? Help Knoji's 1 million+ consumers by sharing your experiences with paperbackswap.com.
Post Your Review
Get the Best PaperBack Swap Deals in Your Inbox
Be first to know about exclusive discounts for PaperBack Swap.
You can 1-click unsubscribe from any notification we send you
PAPERBACK SWAP COUPONS
ARTICLE DETAILS
COMPANY DETAILS
RELATED ARTICLES